Press Release December 20, 2024

Ann-Margaret Gonzalez

EAA Senior Public Affairs Administrator

agonzalez@edwardsaguifer.org



Manage. Enhance. Protect.

Edwards Aquifer Authority Board Swears in New Board Directors for Comal, Uvalde, and the Medina County Representative

San Antonio, TX – On December 10, 2024, the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA) Board of Directors held its monthly meeting where they appointed Stuart Hansmann as the Director for Comal County District 8, Steve Cargil as Director for Uvalde County District 14, and J. Carnes as the appointed Medina County Representative (Appointed by the Medina County Commissioner's Court). The oath of office was issued by EAA Chairman Enrique Valdivia.

The Edwards Aquifer Authority is governed by a 17-member board of directors representing the interests of constituents from across the Edwards Aquifer region. Fifteen directors serve as voting members of the board, elected from single-member districts to four-year terms. Two non-voting directors are appointed to four-year terms—one by the South-Central Texas Water Advisory Committee (SCTWAC) and one by the commissioner's courts of Medina and Uvalde counties on a rotating basis.

Press Release December 20, 2024

Ann-Margaret Gonzalez

EAA Senior Public Affairs Administrator

agonzalez@edwardsaguifer.org



Manage. Enhance. Protect.

The EAA Board of Directors by county representation:

Bexar County

District 1 Carol Patterson

District 2 Byron Miller, Treasurer

District 3 Abelardo A. Salinas, III

District 4 Benjamin F. Youngblood III, Secretary

District 5 Randall Perkins

District 6 Deborah Carington

District 7 Enrique Valdivia, Chairman

Comal County

District 8 Stuart Hansmann

Comal & Guadalupe Counties

District 9 Matthew Hoyt

Hays County

District 10 Maggie Hutchins-Wagner

Hays & Caldwell Counties

District 11 Rachel Allyn Sanborn, Vice-Chair

Medina County

District 12 Scott Yanta

Medina & Atascosa Counties

District 13 Russell Persyn

Uvalde County

District 14 Steve Cargil

District 15 Rader Gilleland

South Central Texas Water Advisory Committee Representative

Gary Middleton

Medina County Representative (Appointed by the Medina County Commissioner's Court)

J. Carnes