

Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan Program - Science Committee

As required by Section 7.7.4 of the Funding and Management Agreement (FMA), an interlocal agreement made pursuant to Texas Government Code Chapter 791 by and among the Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA), the City of New Braunfels (New Braunfels), the City of San Marcos (San Marcos), the City of San Antonio acting by and through its San Antonio Water System (SAWS), Texas State University – San Marcos (TSU), and the Guadalupe-Blanco River Authority (GBRA), a meeting of the **Science Committee** for the Edwards Aquifer Habitat Conservation Plan Program is scheduled for **May 09, 2013, at 9:00 a.m. at the Dunbar Center in San Marcos, TX.** Lunch will be served.

Members of this committee include: Tom Arsuffi, Doyle Mosier, Charles Kreitler, Jacquelyn Duke, Jackie Poole, Floyd Weckerly, Chad Norris, Glenn Longley, Janis Bush, and Robert Mace. At this meeting, the following business may be considered and recommended for committee action:

- 1. Call to order establish that a quorum is present.
- 2. Receive Public Comment.
- 3. Approval of Minutes from the Science Committee meeting of April 03, 2013.
- 4. Receive report from the Program Manager.
- 5. Presentation of the City of New Braunfels 2014 Work Plans and take possible action on a recommendation to the Implementing Committee regarding these plans.
- 6. Presentation of the City of San Marcos 2014 Work Plans and take possible action on a recommendation to the Implementing Committee regarding these plans.
- 7. Consider future meetings, dates, locations, and agendas.

June 12, 2013--San Marcos Activity Center